Study Chemistry in Belgium

Study Chemistry in Belgium

Studying Chemistry

Chemistry is part of physical science and studies composition, properties, structure and changes that matter goes through. Graduates of chemistry degrees develop skills that lead them to employment in engineering, science, toxicology, pharma and other fields. They may work as analytical chemists, engineers, researchers or healthcare scientists.

Read more about studying Chemistry

Studying in Belgium

The Kingdom of Belgium (Dutch: Koninkrijk België; French: Royaume de Belgique; German: Königreich Belgien) is a country in northwest Europe bordered by the Netherlands, Germany, Luxembourg and France and is one of the founding and core members of the European Union.

6 Chemistry Master's degrees in Belgium

M.Sc. Chemistry

The Master in Chemistry is a two-year advanced study in chemistry organised by the Vrije Universiteit Brussel, a Flemish university located in Brussels, Belgium. This Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB) MSc programme combines the expertise in the different research domains of both the Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB) and Ghent University (UGent).

Faculty of Science and Bio-engineering Sciences
M.Sc. Chemicals and Materials Engineering

This Master in Chemical and Materials Engineering, University of Liège offers an engineer in chemical and in materials sciences a large range of careers: the design of new installations in engineering and design departments, the construction and starting up of new factories, exploitation of production workshops and, increasingly, research and development work. In effect the chemical and para-chemical industries devote a greater percentage of their turnover to research than every other industry.

Faculty of Applied Sciences
M.Sc. Chemistry

Are you looking for a career as an academic or industrial chemist? If so, your search stops here. Aiming to train the next generation of researchers, KU Leuven's MSc in Chemistry puts the globally recognized expertise and authority of its twenty-nine professors and their four research divisions at your disposal.

Faculty of Science