Trinity University San Antonio

San Antonio, Texas, United States
If you value very small class sizes, close connections with faculty and fellow students, and a challenging yet supportive academic environment with broad undergraduate research opportunities, it probably is. With 2,353 talented undergraduate and graduate students, the University is known for its stimulating, resourceful, and collaborative environment—in the classroom, on campus, and around the world.


Founded in 1869, Trinity University has resided on four campuses in three different locations. For nearly 150 years, Trinity has turned challenges into opportunities to promote quality education.

The history of Trinity University is rooted in the vision of a few hardy Texas pioneers who believed in the transforming power of higher education. Despite an unfavorable economic environment and unstable political conditions, they aspired to establish "a University of the highest order" shortly after the conclusion of the Civil War.

Trinity's name reflects its Christian origins and the three regional Cumberland Presbyterian governing bodies that supported its institutional organization. Over the past 140 years, Trinity has occupied three different Texas settings: Tehuacana (1869-1902), Waxahachie (1902-1942), and San Antonio (1942-present). Including the Woodlawn campus, which Trinity occupied from 1942 to 1952.

Few institutions of higher learning in the United States today can match Trinity's mobility or its ability to turn challenges into opportunities.

Master's Programmes

Education & Training (2)
Business & Management (1)
Medicine & Health (1)

San Antonio, Texas, United States

Other Degrees